Earth Science Departmental Committees Academic Year 2024-2025

Committee Chairs are underlined

Executive Committee

Chair: Wyss (ex officio)

Vice Chair, Grad Advisor: Lisiecki (ex officio) IGPMS: Valentine (Chair of Executive Committee)

ERI: Simms

Undergrad Program: Rioux Historical Perspective: Porter Business Officer: Ortega

Undergraduate Program Committee

Graduate Program Committee

Rioux, Gans, Dalton, Eilon, Martinez G.,	<u>Lisiecki</u> , Valentine, Simms, Tanimoto,
Weldeab	Dougherty, Raven, Morell

Undergraduate Administration

Geology/ES/Geohydrology Advisor	Rioux, Simms
Climate & Environmental Advisor	Weldeab, Li
Paleobiology/Geobiology Advisor	Porter, Martinez G.
Geophysics Advisor	Eilon, Ji (W/S)

Graduate Administration

Graduate Advisor	Lisiecki
Admissions & Fellowships	Graduate Program Committee
Marine Science Advisor (IGPMS)	Valentine

Standing Departmental Committees

Alumni, Donors and Development	Jackson, Ortega, Valentine, Ji(W/S)
Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion (JEDI)	Eilon, Ricard, Rudnick, Weldeab, Rioux, Martinez G., Li
Department Intellectual Life	Raven, Jackson, Lea, Porter, Gans, Weldeab

Field Studies	Gans, Morell, Simms, Cottle, Ortega, Rioux
M&P Oversight Committee	Porter, Morell, Wyss, Jackson

Ad Hoc Departmental Committees

York Mandra Fund	Wyss, Ortega, Simms
Industry Engagement & Student Careers	TBD
FTE Planning	Cottle, Martinez G., Simms, Eilon, Valentine
Faculty Diversity	Weldeab, Rudnick, Morell
Departmental Grievance	Executive Committee
Space	Ortega(MSO), Wyss (Chair), Lisiecki (Vice Chair/Grad Advisor)
Information Technology	Ortega, Ricard, Matoza (F/W), Ji (W/S), Jackson, Martinez G., Tanimoto
Instrumentation (Sharpnack, Seward, Kylander-Clark) & Machine Shop (Penniman, Crow)	Ortega, Raven, Jackson, Cottle

Departmental Positions

Department Colloquium	Li
Senior Thesis Chair (s)	Rioux, Eilon
Comps (Competency) Chair	Raven
Graduate Research Review	Martinez G.
Faculty legislature rep(s)	Matoza (FW), Li (S), Valentine (FWS)
Safety Reps	Penniman, Ortega

Award Committees

Graduate Awards	Graduate Program Committee
Undergraduate Awards	Undergraduate Program Committee
Alex Johnson Award	Rioux, Wyss, Cottle, Dalton, Dougherty, GEMSS Rep & Muckers Rep

Global Field Travel Fund	Rudnick, Atwater, Gans, Martinez G., Tanimoto
	Tariirioto

Student Groups/Positions TBD in Fall 2024

GEARS (Grad)	
GEMMS (Grad)	
Muckers (UG)	
Faculty Meeting Grad Reps	
GSA Rep (Grad)	
Alumni Career Panel (Grad)	
Outreach Coordinator (Grad)	
Gilbert Award (Grad & UG)	TBD (Grad), Muckers (UG)
Alex Johnson Award (Grad & UG)	GEMSS (Grad) & Muckers (UG)