Earth Science Departmental Committees Academic Year 2024-2025

Committee Chairs are underlined

Executive Committee

Chair: Wyss (ex officio) Vice Chair, Grad Advisor: Lisiecki (ex officio) IGPMS: Valentine (Chair of Executive Committee) ERI: Simms Undergrad Program: Rioux Historical Perspective: Porter Business Officer: Ortega

Undergraduate Program Committee	Graduate Program Committee
	<u>Lisiecki</u> , Valentine, Simms, Tanimoto, Dougherty, Raven, Morell

Undergraduate Administration

Geology/ES/Geohydrology Advisor	Rioux, Simms
Climate & Environmental Advisor	Weldeab, Li
Paleobiology/Geobiology Advisor	Porter, Martinez G.
Geophysics Advisor	Eilon, Ji (W/S)

Graduate Administration

Graduate Advisor	Lisiecki
Admissions & Fellowships	Graduate Program Committee
Marine Science Advisor (IGPMS)	Valentine

Standing Departmental Committees

Alumni, Donors and Development	Jackson, Ortega, Valentine, Ji(W/S)
Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion (JEDI)	<u>Eilon</u> , Ricard, Rudnick, Weldeab, Rioux, Martinez G., Li
Department Intellectual Life	Raven, Jackson, Lea, Porter, Gans, Weldeab

Field Studies	Gans, Morell, Simms, Cottle, Ortega, Rioux
M&P Oversight Committee	Porter, Morell, Wyss, Jackson

Ad Hoc Departmental Committees

York Mandra Fund	<u>Wyss</u> , Ortega, Simms
Industry Engagement & Student Careers	TBD
FTE Planning	Cottle, Martinez G., Simms, Eilon, Valentine
Faculty Diversity	Weldeab, Rudnick, Morell
Departmental Grievance	Executive Committee
Space	Ortega(MSO), Wyss (Chair), Lisiecki (Vice Chair/Grad Advisor)
Information Technology	Ortega, Ricard, Matoza (F/W), Ji (W/S), Jackson, Martinez G., Tanimoto
Instrumentation (Sharpnack, Seward, Kylander-Clark) & Machine Shop (Penniman, Crow)	Ortega, Raven, Jackson, Cottle

Departmental Positions

Department Colloquium	Li
Senior Thesis Chair (s)	Rioux, Eilon
Comps (Competency) Chair	Raven
Graduate Research Review	Martinez G.
Faculty legislature rep(s)	Matoza (FW), Li (WS), Martinez G. (FS)
Safety Reps	Penniman, Ortega

Award Committees

Graduate Awards	Graduate Program Committee
Undergraduate Awards	Undergraduate Program Committee
Alex Johnson Award	<u>Rioux,</u> Wyss, Cottle, Dalton, Dougherty, GEMSS Rep & Muckers Rep

Global Field Travel Fund	Rudnick, Atwater, Gans, Martinez G., Tanimoto
--------------------------	---

Student Groups/Positions

GEARS (Grad)	Ryan Eden, Claire Divola, Trap Puckette, Cristhian Salas
GEMMS (Grad)	Marianna Karagiannis, Molly Crotteau, and Katrina Doyle-Jacobson, Katrina Doyle Jacobson (UG Rep)
Muckers (UG)	Sandra Jacob & David Nims
Faculty Meeting Grad Reps	TBD
Student JEDI	Sandra Jacob (UG). Keneni Godana (Grad)
GSA Rep (Grad)	Lauren Mumby
Alumni Career Panel (Grad)	N/A
Outreach Coordinator (Grad)	Morgan Adamson
Gilbert Award (Grad & UG)	TBD (Grad), Muckers (UG)
Alex Johnson Award (Grad & UG)	GEMSS (Grad) & Muckers (UG)